• Home
  • City Plot
  • Mbarara Entertainment Awards: How To Vote For Your Favorite Act
City Plot entertainment Mbarara Awards national

Mbarara Entertainment Awards: How To Vote For Your Favorite Act

By Aritha Aruho

Over 100 people have been shortlisted in different categories for the annual Mbarara Entertainment Awards.

The awards seek to appreciate the great work of different individuals in the Entertainment industry in the Land of Milk and Honey.

The awards are being organized by Asante Media– the mother company of Mbarara News and the awarding ceremony will take place on November 23, 2018 at Adit Mall Mbarara.

To vote for your favorite act;

1. Go to Mbarara News Facebook page scroll down and look for the category of your favorite act, comment the name of the act. Only one vote per individual counts per day. You can also send a message to Mbarara News on Facebook and your vote will be counted.

2. Go to www.mbararanews.co.ug, check in Mbarara Awards category look for an article- How to vote for your favorite act scroll down at the end of the article and comment the name of your favorite act and the category.

3. Go to Mbarara News twitter handle @MbararaNews DM or tweet your favorite act and the category, only one vote per person per day counts. Voting will stop on 22nd November at Midnight.

Winners will be determined by 70% popular vote (people’s choice) and 30% by a panel of 4 judges and will be announced at the awards gala on Friday 23rd November 2018 at a red carpet black and gold event at Adit Mall in Mbarara City.

There will be lots of performances from different nominees of the night, popular Mbarara artists and surprise acts from Kampala.

All the nominees will be entering for free and other dignitaries will be formally invited for the biggest entertainment event on Mbarara City calendar.

If you want to perform at the gala, please get in touch with the organizers on mbararanews@gmail.com or send a message to all Mbarara News online platforms

Here are the Nominees

Best Radio Station
Crooze Radio
Radio West
Vision Radio
Endigyito Radio
Link FM
Glory FM
Greater African radio
Grace Radio
Radio Maria
Mercy FM
Revival Radio

Male Artist of the Year

Easy Man Adams
Mat Henry
Dr. Shaay
Gen. Geon
Van Allan
Bless Nat
Selector Medotex

Female Artist Of the Year

Shine Omukiga
Jackie Kazaire
Penny Patra
Doris Mutahunga
Emily Kikazi

Break Through Artist

Raysh Chion
Bless Nat
CJ Champion
Jose Jose

Artist of the Year

Easy Man
Mat Henry
Penny Patra
Gen Geon
Shine Omukiga
Van Allan
Dr. Shaay
Jackie Kazire

Best Cultural group

Rutaaba Cultural troupe
Igongo Cultural troupe
Rwankunyonyo Cultural troupe
Nyonyozi cultural troupe
kaaro Karungi Troupe
Ankole Cultural Performers
Bisinsiino Troupe
Entoore Cultural Group

Song of the Year

Let me Go – Easy Man
Nkaronda- RayG
Tibyemizano- Mat Henry
Mucurezi- Jose Jose
Hit- Van Allan
Butabika- T. Paul
No one- Emily Kikazi
On my way- Penny Patra
Bayorooba-Selector Medotex

Best Collabo

Muharawa Bishop- CJ Champion and Mat Henry
Omudarasini – CJ Champion and Shine Omukiga
Omukidongo – Jackie Kazire and Shanita
Nyowe Niwe (Tip Toe) Raysh Chion and Megatone
Tikikushemerire – Gen. Geon and Dr. Jose Chameleon
Nkurage Omukwano – Bless Nat and Hoover

Best Radio Presenter (male)

Kasirivu- Endigyito
Kabagambe- Radio West
Mathias- Glory
Patrick Kabatereine- Radio West
Ivan Murungi- Radio West
Patrick Ntare
Selector banes- Greater African radio
Eddy Taremwa- Link FM

Best radio Presenter (Female)

Enya- Crooze
Hazel Karisa- Radio West
Shine Omukiga- Vision Radio
Charity Mbabazi- Radio West
Diane- Vision Radio
Triphin- Endigito
Gloria Nuwagaba- Radio West

Best TV Presenter

Principal Edmond farmer
Sister Charity
Arinda Jackie
Brother Kenneth
Mark Intogor

Best Hangout spot

Ice Lounge
Vision Empire (Majestic)
Club Vegas
Nicoz Lounge
Jacks Café and Lounge
Rhino tavern
Havana Cafe
Coffee Bar
Mbarara Country Cinema

Best Hotel

Igongo Cultural Centre and Country Hotel
Oxford hotel
Hotel Triangle
Generation Suites
Hotel Kash
Serene Hotel
Lake View Resort Hotel

Gospel Artist Of the Year
Best Emily
Kiwalagye Wilber
Baingana Geofrey
Mary Asiimwe
Peace Kyamukongwire
Norah Nankunda
Kategaya Joseline

Best Comedian

Patrick Mulwade
Jackie Kazire

Best DJ

DJ. Frayo
Dj. Alberto
Dj. Alex
Dj. Virus
Jeff DJ
Dj. Giftology
Dj. Sky
Mats Dj,

Mbarara Personality of the Year

Winne Byanyima
Robert Mugabe Kakyebezi
Maria Matembe
Judge Kenneth Kakuru
Richard Byarugaba
Aggrey Twijukye
Leo Beyagira
Edward Kazire
Tumusiime James
Mwesigye Fene
Mugumya Moses
Ndyabigwamu George Umoja

Best MC

Mc Kacheche
Easy Man Adams
MC Shukrah
MC Patrick Tumwesigye
Kabagambe Master teacher
MC Yanke
Mc Patrick Ntare (mulwade)
Ivan Murungi

Best Video

Let Me Go-Easy Man Adams
Muharawa Bishop- CJ Champion and Mat Henry
Hit- Van Allan
Nkaronda- RayG
Okidongo- Jackie Kazire and Shanita
Under your love- DR Shaay
On my way- Penny Patra
Omudarasini – CJ Champion and Shine Omukiga
Iwe – Shine Omukiiga

Best Producer

Bruno- Alpha Music
Elgon Studios
Eric Pan
Rasta Chaz

Best Band

12 Keys

Best Dance Group

Skymob Dance Crew
247 Crew
Destar Teenz

Related posts

Juliana joins Swangs Avenue to seek for a New Beginning after Tubonga Nawe

Mbarara News

Deputy Speaker Rt Hon Tayebwa hails Dr Sudhir Rupaleria for promoting tourism in Uganda

Mbarara News

Police hunting down Ann Nixon’s ex-lover For leaking her nudes

Mbarara News

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More